top of page
  • Bran's Sims

Time Flies When There is More Than One.

Updated: Mar 18, 2019


The thing I wasn't expecting the most with a child, was how much I would have to learn about parenting, time management, and reaching the goals not only for myself; but the town of Newcrest. A couple of years have gone by and our first bundle was a boy named Giovanni. He is smart and sweet, he was an absolute angel as a baby and toddler. In the beginning of our parenting adventure it was easy because we had the one. We felt it best to really space them out to ensure that everyone was meeting their goals, most importantly that we were raising Giovanni right.




We had finally completed our tiny house on the lot, we are not sure we want to keep the whole structure when we finally make it a park. It currently suits the needs of our family. We have thoroughly enjoyed taking our time having more children. I think if we would have had more then one at the time we might not have had enough time to reach our goals for Giovanni.



When Giovanni turned 5 and was able to go to school we surprised him with the news that we were expecting another baby. Giovanni was thrilled, he really wanted to be a big brother. He has already decided he wants to have a big family. He has the biggest caring heart in the world.

I think I should have had some idea that this pregnancy would provide a very different outcome. Not having a medical center in town, we just fly by the seat of our pants with our babies and have them right in the comfort of our homes. I guess I just wanted to think that nothing was out of the normal and that it would be one big baby. On the day of delivery I learned just how wrong I was.


Giovanni became a big brother two times over to his twin sisters Zoey and Noel. This also threw our spacing the kids out through the window. The girls are night and day; one was clingy and the other very independent. I think I spent more time chasing after and having talks with Zoey. Giovanni you could tell him something once and he learned not to do it again. Zoey, makes me want to drink every drink I have been practicing for my Mixology portion of my cooking class. It has been crazy in the house with the two girls.



They are little cuties though; which gets them out of trouble many times. They love each other so much, you never see one without the other. Noel who is more independent has been a good influence on keeping Zoey's clingy nature in check as they have gotten older. Which gives us hope for the future, that someday Zoey will balance out.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page