top of page
  • Bran's Sims

Continuing the Legacy Part 2



That night Lillie heard a rustling in the garden, as she looked out the window, she swore she could see a familiar silhouette in the moonlight. Heart racing, she ran down the hall and threw open the front door arms opened. Spinning in a kiss the love of her life in her arms after long last. "Have I gone my love? I am I finally home?" Lillie asked. "No, my love but I am here because the time is close and our granddaughter Brie found a way to bring our spirits close, giving us the opportunity to peak into the lives we left behind," Akira told her. "She is a bright girl and ahead of her time, I think having seen the face of Death as a toddler must have had a lasting effect on her." Floating off into the night he glanced back and said, "Be with you soon my love."



Lillie went through her day like usual spending time reading the paper in the morning, watching the girls head off to school. She placed her last will and testament on the counter, as she phoned and talked to each of her girls.

It was late in the afternoon when the light lifted away, and Lillie's heavy spirit was now light as a feather. "My love? Are you near?" Laying down gently in her garden she took her last breath. Brie jumped off the school bus to her grandmother’s aid but knew in her heart it was too late.



"My young Brie, she will be at peace, your grandma lived a long and lovely life." death tried to console the poor girl. "I know you may not be fond of me, but we all have a job to do, and mine is to make sure the soul finds its way to the afterlife, I come to them as a friend and I hope you will come to know me as a friend as well."



Before Death left, he stopped to talk to Giovanni, "I have Brie's book of life, in time I want you to explain to her how important her stories of the legacy will become for future generations."

Giovanni looked at death through tearful eyes, "What is the book of life?" He asked.

"The book of life is a story about a sim that when read can bring them back from death." death explained.

"While I am grateful that Brie has this book, why does she have one?" Giovanni questioned death.

"Your daughter comes from a long line of story tellers, her mother Nina, while unable to commit to one man, only wrote one book, and instead of writing it for herself, wrote it for Brie." Death continued, "Nina comes from a long line of Gypsies and while non-committal in nature was seeking out a child who would carry down her own family’s bloodline, have you ever noticed the peculiar birthmark on Brie? That is the mark only a truly gifted story teller is born with. Nina's line would have died if she had settled down and married and never bore a child with the birthmark."

Giovanni pondered these words and in an instant was able to let go of years of regret. as death dissipated, Giovanni felt the heaviness that had been on his shoulders lift.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page