top of page
  • Bran's Sims

Continuing the Legacy Part 1



We went over to Noel's house to celebrate Lindsey becoming a young Adult. "I know he is still around mom, lifting our spirits. He is waiting for you with open arms." Lindsey was telling mom. It is surreal that she would mention him after all this time. It was hard to believe and accept but we could feel moms light fading away. She was the top chef, all of her children were now grown, and she hardly felt her place on this Earth anymore. I couldn't blame her, I did not want to imagine a life without my wife.

Later in the week mom decided it was time to retire and get her affairs in order. After all she wanted to make sure we were all set and that Aicha was comfortable taking over the community garden classes. They really have become close and it has been wonderful having her close to the girls. We celebrated her retirement with the kids favorite burger cake.


Later that afternoon she came and watched me work. I was hopefully going to create the next masterpiece for a collector I knew.

"I think Brie has everything it takes to lead the next generation, I have read her work already, and she is a natural born author. I know you still have to talk to them about it when they are older, but Karly seems interested in the world outside Newcrest, and lets be honest Cedric is a bit unique, Plum love him, but he is a bit paranoid all of the time," she said. "You know mom, I know your right, she loves the idea of being a famous author someday, she has even mentioned the need for a library here in Newcrest, I honestly think the choice is written in the stars."

"Akira, if you could see them, how much they have grown in your absence, but the world is getting dimmer and the days are becoming numbered and though I have been blessed with a longer than average life, I feel like my light will leave for good very soon." Lillie paused, "I miss you with every fiber of my being."

"The garden is loveliest on these beautiful autumn nights, you always loved the holidays and the family traditions." Lillie looked around at how much the garden had grown here and made a note to tell Aicha that maybe all of the community lots she have the same beauty available.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page