top of page
  • Bran's Sims

The Girls


Brie and Karly are such inseparable little girls. It seems like the toddler years went by like a flash. We spent so much time developing them in hopes to give them a bright future. They recently had the childhood aging up birthday and we are now living in a world of homework and projects.

Their birthdays were really a quiet affair, we had been through so much that we just wanted it to be an intimate deal. Though family did send gifts to the girls.

As children it is still hard to find them cross with each other. They have this silent bond that no one here can understand. They promised to be best friends forever, no matter how time and life interfered. They had learned that my siblings and I were once the same and had declared we were the 3 musketeers. They were surprised to hear that because with grandpas passing no one got together often. It made me sad too, but I get it my sister ended up having twin girls after Ronnie and I remember how chaotic twin toddlers can be. Brie is such a sweet girl and often talks about her mom and how she comes to visit as a ghost. Aicha and I made it a rule to only say good things about her mom. We figured when she was older if she wanted to know more about her mom we would tell her.

I am certainly worried about mom lately, it seems dads death really has changed the happiness and light that always seemed to glow in her. I would not say the light has gone but it certainly has faded. She spends time with me some evenings gazing at the stars and talking about dad and life. She wants to be with him and feels blessed and cursed to have lived a very long full life. Though lately she has been feeling the end come near.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page