top of page
  • Bran's Sims

Soulmates are real!

Updated: Mar 18, 2019


I have heard and read plenty of stories how in an instant you can meet "the one." That guy or gal that makes your belly flutter around with butterflies. You know; the one you can see your whole future with. I know I found him, or he found me, or we found each other. I just know I want to commit right now, but I must calm down and be a bit logical about things.

It has been over a month of the same thing day in and day out, but I am getting closer to actually finishing the toilet room. It has been mostly rainy which has freed up some time in my garden to spend with my friends. We met up yesterday as there was a brief halt in rain for the day. When I walked up he was there...new to the town and aspiring to help the town grow. Soon the group conversation melted away and we found ourselves walking away talking excitedly about the possibilities of Newcrest. He was so enthusiastic and encouraging he swept me away.


We stumbled across a skating ring on the edge of town and spent time in each others company. It was well into the morning when we made it back to my tent. It ached when he said good night but my heart was ignited when he asked if he could come by again with some ideas for Newcrest.

After he left I couldn't sleep I had to talk it out and try to come back down to the planet from the cloud I was floating on. I looked at the draft to see what was left to finish the toilet room. I worked well into this afternoon to finish it. I could at least invite my friends over and give them a key to the lot so they could have access to the toilet.

I am completely drained but it was worth it. I hope a special someone comes by soon to visit and go over those plans. I think I have a few new engaging ideas to share with the one, Akira Kibo.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page