top of page
  • Bran's Sims

Laying Down the Foundation

Updated: Mar 18, 2019


Three months after Akira's arrival in Newcrest things have progressed well in the town. He made good on his promise to help out the budding growth by contributing materials he found and saving up money to build up the park. Akira originally moved here from San MyShuno. As a freelance programmer he leads a pretty nomadic life. He was traveling through the other towns when he came to Willow Creek and happened to see the headline announcing me as acting mayor. He knew immediately where he was meant to be, a foundation he could build upon and lay down roots. He tells me often that I am more vibrant and stunning in person than the black and white photo originally depicted me to be. "Lillie, there is a light inside you that shines brighter than a lighthouse welcoming ships home from sea."



Akira is definitely the romantic type and often surprises me with some sort of whole heartened antics. There is a slight problem with his jealousy, but that stems from a broken heart and part of why he led a nomadic life up until now. We spend a great deal of time and are smitten with each other. I often surprise him with kisses and serenades. We spend our evenings stargazing and he helps review my drafting designs for the town.

After a really rough week of being sick from the flu I popped the question. I really wanted to begin a family and start work on a house. After scrimping and saving every penny minus the small lot and water usage fees, we were ready to lay down the foundation. Without hesitation he said yes, but seemed rather disappointed. I was confused by the quick, disappointed response he gave me and I asked him if everything was alright.


Without missing a beat he said well, "I had something planned and have been busy while you were resting and trying to feel better." he continued "You just beat me to the question. I could not imagine spending my life without you, I live to see you smile, I love to come home to your light." hugging me tight he whispered, "I have a surprise for you after our dinner with our friends."


If I am one thing I am a very patient woman, who completely lost all patience in that one moment. After our evening with our friends he brought me to my favorite view of the lake. There he had planted some beautiful trees, shrubs, and flowers surrounding a handmade wedding arch. I was utterly speechless and excited for a lifetime of love with Akira and I would marry him a thousand times over. We eloped under the arch and at the very top he en-scripted, "To the foundation of our love and our commitment to the future of Newcrest, this arch is dedicated to all new beginnings."


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page