top of page
  • Bran's Sims

Fishing, Gardening, and no Bathrooms oh my!

Updated: Mar 18, 2019


I discovered that the town has three distinct neighborhoods that I plan to build. While there is a great big plot to build a park it really is not near anything I need to survive on; such as the lake. The lake will prove very useful in catching fish for eating and fertilizing my garden. It is also close to where I plan for lower income homes that my child will build in their lifetime. This will also prove helpful to nearby town folk who do not have a bathroom. Until my child can build up enough homes in the lower income district I have to have a place for these poor people to do their business; there is a really good reason for this sense of urgency for public toilets that I will get to later.


I did manage to get two container garden boxes, a tent, and a shower. I built a campfire to cook on and keep warm, as these early spring nights have been really cold. However, I did not account for a toilet, while I certainly would have been content to do my business behind a tree, there were no trees on this lot and too many camping townies in the more populated areas, plus I think there is a law against that. So what does one do without a toilet? Yup, you guessed it; they pee all over themselves and create a massive puddle on the ground. Who knew you could make such a huge puddle of pee. Regardless it meant that I had to shower and wash my clothes in the shower and wear said wet clothes around until they dried. Needless to say I spent the rest of the day gathering plants, frogs, fossil's, and catching fish to trade in for some building materials and a gently used toilet.


I spent the next week really establishing the guidelines for future generation leaders and what they can expect to bring to this lovely community.

Family to do list:

1. Build a community park, with access to public bathrooms

2. Build a lower income neighborhood to get those poor townsfolk out of the elements.

3. Build a library and author several books to leave behind, try to write all types of genre's. ( maybe create a writing class and offer a cyber cafe with computers and maybe an actual cafe to help with needs while on the property, and of course public toilets).

4. Build a Wellness Center which should include a gym, spa, medical center, and maybe a veterinarian. (I think focusing on Wellness could Ultimately increase the lives of the townsfolk and bring in more job opportunities helping the towns economy grow while offering public toilets).

5. Build a Fine restaurant with a nice bar. (I think there should be a place to date and unwind. Seeing as none of us can travel away until each generation leader's obligations are complete, also drinking means peeing so public toilets).

6. Build a Medium income neighborhood. (By this time I imagine that some of the townsfolk including our family will have established enough simoleons to afford bigger homes for their families that can offer better growth opportunities for their children).

7. Build the Museum of Fine Art. (This should offer another wealth of income and a visual history of our town for generations to come, maybe offer classes in art for those who are inclined and public toilets for longer visits).

8. Build a lounge and entertainment center. (Life can be hilarious and maybe this could be a place to have fun laugh a little, maybe a bowling alley).

9. Build a Nightclub (OK, I know that this contradicts how I feel about Windenburg, but at least it is not a whole party city, just one venue, and another way to meet other people and maybe future love interests, and to be safe add in public toilets).

10. Build The Morningstar Mansion and the upper class neighborhood. There should be enough room to build an upper class, I figure after 10 generations there just might be enough wealth to build the Morningstar Mansion. From there on the Town should be done and it will be up to our family to decide what to do from there.


That is the general list of things, I will leave the particulars of what other things should be in the actual documents, because that is just boring stuff.


I have really learned so much living off the land. I have made a few friends and even managed to get a vendor to help keep the towns spirits up, we also set up some monkey bars for local kids and picnic tables to hang out with friends. The fish really are active here and make the best fertilizer for increasing the quality of my plants.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page